Monday, December 16, 2019

Alternative Conflicts Management: Delta IPAC, Chairman, Executives Inaugurates Committee

             SDP State Chairman, Hon Okeh Idawene emerges Chairman of Committee

....Delta YDP  State Chairman emerges  Secretary of Committee.

... as Delta State Chairmen of SNP, MAJA, GDPN, ACPN emerges Members SNP Commends exercise promises effective and impartial delivery of Justice.

By Victor Bieni

ASABA- As part of efforts to mitigate political conflicts between Members of different political Parties, most importantly Political Party Chairmen in Delta State to promote sustainable Political Peace and development, internal democracy through strict adherence to the IPAC Code of Conducts on Alternative Dispute, Conflicts and Peace Resolution (ADCPR), the Delta State Executives of Inter-Party Advisory Council (IPAC),  led by the Chairman Hon. Afamefune Enemokwu has inaugurated a Six- man  Committee to man the office.

This was disclosed to our reporter today at the Council's Secretariat in Asaba, Delta State capital by the Delta IPAC Chairman, who doubled as the Delta State Chairman of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) during the inauguration of the Committee.

It will recalled that  two other Committees were Inaugurated on 11th of December, 2019, while the third Committee was Inaugurated today being 16th, December, 2019.

Consequent upon this, the Committee as  Inaugurated, " THE ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE, CONFLICT AND PEACE RESOLUTION COMMITTEE (ADCPR)"  members that emerged included amongst others are: Hon. Okeh Idawene of SDP- CHAIRMAN, Barr. Festus Ofume of YDP- Secretary, Comrd Godfrey Regha  of SNP- Member,  Innocent Ogar of MAJA- Member, Chidi Odogwu of GDPN- Member, Isamade Collins of ACPN - Member.

Delta IPAC Chairman, Hon Afamefune Enemokwu who inaugurated the Committee members at the Council's SECRETARIAT admonished them to ensure that they do Justice, promote fairness and peace amongst Colleagues, members, and ensure proper Management of conflicts when the need arises.

In a vote of thanks presented on behalf of the Chairman and members of the committee, the State Chairman of SNP, Godfrey Regha thanked the IPAC Chairman and his entire Executives for counting them worthy to be among the members of the committee and promised to deliver in line with the IPAC code of Conducts as amended.

No comments:

Post a Comment